People

Sloan Faculty

Name Department Email

E. Dale Abel

Professor

Biochemistry drcadmin@uiowa.edu

Lori Adams

Adjunct Assist Professor

Biology lori-adams@uiowa.edu

Lee-Ann Allen

Professor

Microbiology lee-ann-allen@uiowa.edu

Brad Amendt

Professor

Anatomy and Cell Biology brad-amendt@uiowa.edu

Dan Anderson

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Mathematics dan-anderson@uiowa.edu

Michael Anderson

Associate Professor

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics michael-g-anderson@uiowa.edu

Marc Armstrong

Professor, Collegiate Fellow and Associate Dean for Graduate and Online Education

marc-armstrong@uiowa.edu

Mark Arnold

Professor

Chemistry mark-arnold@uiowa.edu

Bruce Ayati

Associate Professor

Mathematics bruce-ayati@uiowa.edu

Alexander Bassuk

Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology alexander-bassuk@uiowa.edu

Dave Bennett

david-bennett@uiowa.edu

Gail Bishop

Professor

Microbiology gail-bishop@uiowa.edu

Daniel Bonthius

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology daniel-bonthius@uiowa.edu

Ned Bowden

Associate Professor

Chemistry ned-bowden@uiowa.edu

Patrick Breheny

Associate Professor

Biostatistics patrick-breheny@uiowa.edu

Charles Brenner

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Biochemistry charles-brenner@uiowa.edu

Garry Buettner

Professor

Free Radical and Radiation Biology garry-buettner@uiowa.edu

Victor Camillo

Professor

Mathematics victor-camillo@uiowa.edu

Kevin Campbell

Professor

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics kevin-campbell@uiowa.edu

Gregory Carmichael

Professor

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering gregory-carmichael@uiowa.edu

Thomas Casavant

Professor

Biomedical Engineering tom-casavant@uiowa.edu

Joe Cavanaugh

Professor

Biostatistics joe-cavanaugh@uiowa.edu

Christopher Cheatum

Associate Professor

Chemistry christopher-cheatum@uiowa.edu

Gary Christensen

Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering gary-christensen@uiowa.edu

John Colgan

Associate Professor

Immunology john-colgan@uiowa.edu

George Constantinescu

Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering george-constantinescu@uiowa.edu

Robert Cornell

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Anatomy and Cell Biology robert-cornell@uiowa.edu

Kate Cowles

Professor

Statistics kate-cowles@uiowa.edu

Raul Curto

Associate Dean

Mathematics raul-curto@uiowa.edu

Rodica Curtu

Associate Professor

Mathematics rodica-curtu@uiowa.edu

David Cwiertny

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering david-cwiertny@uiowa.edu

Michael Dailey

Associate Professor

Neuroscience michael-e-dailey@uiowa.edu

Isabel Darcy

Associate Professor

Mathematics isabel-darcy@uiowa.edu

Kris DeMali

Associate Professor

Biochemistry kris-demali@uiowa.edu

Maureen Donovan

Associate Dean

Pharmacy maureen-donovan@uiowa.edu

Jonathan Doorn

Associate Professor

Pharmacy jonathan-doorn@uiowa.edu

Edwin Dove

Associate Professor

Biomedical Engineering edwin-dove@uiowa.edu

Michael Duffel

Associate Dean

Pharmacy michael-duffel@uiowa.edu

Adam Dupuy

Associate Professor

Anatomy and Cell Biology adam-dupuy@uiowa.edu

Oguz Durumeric

Associate Professor

Mathematics oguz-durumeric@uiowa.edu

Daniel Eberl

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Genetics daniel-eberl@uiowa.edu

William Eichinger

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering william-eichinger@uiowa.edu

Adrian Elcock

Professor

Biochemistry adrian-elcock@uiowa.edu

John Engelhardt

Professor

Anatomy and Cell Biology john-engelhardt@uiowa.edu

Hao Fang

Associate Professor

Mathematics hao-fang@uiowa.edu

Rory Fisher

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology rory-fisher@uiowa.edu

Gregory Friestad

Associate Professor

Chemistry gregory-friestad@uiowa.edu

Charles Frohman

Professor

Mathematics charles-frohman@uiowa.edu

Ernesto Fuentes

Associate Professor

Biochemistry ernesto-fuentes@uiowa.edu

M. Lei Geng

Professor

Chemistry lei-geng@uiowa.edu

Pamela Geyer

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Medical Scientists Training Program pamela-geyer@uiowa.edu

Edward Gillan

Associate Professor

Chemistry edward-gillan@uiowa.edu

Prabhat Goswami

Professor

Free Radical and Radiation Biology prabhat-goswami@uiowa.edu

Vicki Grassian

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Chemistry vicki-grassian@uiowa.edu

Steven Green

Professor

Biology steven-green@uiowa.edu

Nicole Grosland

Professor

Biomedical Engineering nicole-grosland@uiowa.edu

C. Allan Guymon

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering allan-guymon@uiowa.edu

Amanda Haes

Associate Professor

Chemistry amanda-haes@uiowa.edu

Weimin Han

Professor

Mathematics weimin-han@uiowa.edu

John Harty

Professor

Microbiology john-harty@uiowa.edu

Raymond Hohl

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology raymond-hohl@uiowa.edu

Keri Hornbuckle

Associate Dean

Civil and Environmental Engineering keri-hornbuckle@uiowa.edu

Alexander Horswill

Associate Professor

Microbiology alex-horswill@uiowa.edu

Douglas W. Houston

Associate Professor

Biology douglas-houston@uiowa.edu

Jon Houtman

Associate Professor

Microbiology jon-houtman@uiowa.edu

Jian Huang

Professor

Statistics jian-huang@uiowa.edu

Laurent Jay

Professor

Mathematics laurent-jay@uiowa.edu

Julie Jessop

Associate Professor

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering julie-jessop@uiowa.edu

Wayne Johnson

Professor

Neuroscience wayne-a-johnson@uiowa.edu

Bradley Jones

Professor

Microbiology bradley-jones@uiowa.edu

Palle Jorgensen

Professor

Mathematics palle-jorgensen@uiowa.edu

Philip Kaaret

Professor

Physics philip-kaaret@uiowa.edu

Nitin Karandikar

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology nitin-karandikar@uiowa.edu

Robert Kerns

Professor

Pharmacy robert-kerns@uiowa.edu

John Kirby

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Microbiology john-kirby@uiowa.edu

Lee Kirsch

Professor

Pharmacy lee-kirsch@uiowa.edu

Al Klingelhutz

Associate Professor

Microbiology al-klingelhutz@uiowa.edu

Amnon Kohen

Professor

Chemistry amnon-kohen@uiowa.edu

John Koland

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology john-koland@uiowa.edu

Witold Krajewski

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering witold-krajewski@uiowa.edu

Muthu Krishnamurthy

Associate Professor

Mathematics muthu-krishnamurthy@uiowa.edu

Anton Kruger

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering anton-kruger@uiowa.edu

Jon Kuhl

Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering jon-kuhl@uiowa.edu

Andrew Kusiak

Professor

Industrial Engineering andrew-kusiak@uiowa.edu

Philip Kutzko

Professor

Mathematics philip-kutzko@uiowa.edu

Sarah Larsen

Professor

Chemistry sarah-larsen@uiowa.edu

Johna Leddy

Associate Professor

Chemistry johna-leddy@uiowa.edu

Gloria Lee

Professor

Neuroscience gloria-lee@uiowa.edu

Amy Lee

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics amy-lee@uiowa.edu

Kevin Legge

Associate Professor

Immunology kevin-legge@uiowa.edu

Kimberly Leslie

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology kimberly-leslie@uiowa.edu

Tong Li

Professor

Mathematics tong-li@uiowa.edu

John Logsdon

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Biology john-logsdon@uiowa.edu

David Lubaroff

Professor

Immunology david-lubaroff@uiowa.edu

Len MacGillivray

Professor

Chemistry len-macgillivray@uiowa.edu

Usha Mallik

Professor

Physics usha-mallik@uiowa.edu

Wendy Maury

Professor

Microbiology mauryw@healthcare.uiowa.edu

Linda McCarter

Professor

Microbiology linda-mccarter@uiowa.edu

Paul McCray Jr.

Professor

Microbiology paul-mccray@uiowa.edu

Bob McMurray

Associate Professor

Neuroscience bob-mcmurray@uiowa.edu

Jeffery Meier

Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology jeffery-meier@uiowa.edu

Louis Messerle

Associate Professor

Chemistry lou-messerle@uiowa.edu

Colleen Mitchell

Associate Professor

Mathematics colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu

Craig Morita

Associate Professor

Immunology craig-morita@uiowa.edu

Paul Muhly

Professor

Mathematics paul-muhly@uiowa.edu

Daryl Murry

Associate Professor

Pharmacy daryl-murry@uiowa.edu

Robert Mutel

Professor

Physics robert-mutel@uiowa.edu

Nandakumar Narayanan

Assistant Professor

Neuroscience nandakumar-narayanan@uiowa.edu

Hien Nguyen

Associate Professor

Chemistry hien-nguyen@uiowa.edu

Sue O'Dorisio

Professor

Neuroscience sue-odorisio@uiowa.edu

Chioma Okeoma

Assistant Professor

Microbiology chioma-okeoma@uiowa.edu

Jacob Oleson

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Biostatistics jacob-oleson@uiowa.edu

Yasar Onel

Professor

Physics yasar-onel@uiowa.edu

Ibrahim Ozbolat

Assistant Professor

Industrial Engineering ibrahim-ozbolat@uiowa.edu

Jane Paulsen

Professor

Neuroscience jane-paulsen@uiowa.edu

Tonya Peeples

Associate Dean

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering tonya-peeples@uiowa.edu

Stanley Perlman

Professor

Microbiology stanley-perlman@uiowa.edu

Robert Philibert

Professor

Neuroscience robert-philibert@uiowa.edu

Andrew Pieper

Associate Professor

Neuroscience andrew-pieper@uiowa.edu

F. Christopher Pigge

Associate Professor

Chemistry chris-pigge@uiowa.edu

Amy Poremba

Associate Professor

Neuroscience amy-poremba@uiowa.edu

David Price

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology david-price@uiowa.edu

Dawn Quelle

Associate Professor

Pharmacology dawn-quelle@uiowa.edu

Frederick Quelle

Associate Professor

Pharmacology frederick-quelle@uiowa.edu

Dan Quinn

Professor

Chemistry daniel-quinn@uiowa.edu

Madhavan Raghavan

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Biomedical Engineering ml-raghavan@uiowa.edu

Kamal Rahmouni

Associate Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology kamal-rahmouni@uiowa.edu

Albert Ratner

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering albert-ratner@uiowa.edu

Mary Hall Reno

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Physics mary-hall-reno@uiowa.edu

Vincent Rodgers

Professor

Physics vincent-rodgers@uiowa.edu

Richard Roller

Professor

Microbiology richard-roller@uiowa.edu

Andrew Russo

Associate Professor

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics andrew-russo@uiowa.edu

Aliasger Salem

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Pharmacy aliasger-salem@uiowa.edu

Michelle Scherer

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering michelle-scherer@uiowa.edu

Patrick Schlievert

Professor

Microbiology patrick-schlievert@uiowa.edu

Madeline Shea

Professor

Biochemistry madeline-shea@uiowa.edu

Curt Sigmund

Professor

Pharmacology curt-sigmund@uiowa.edu

Kathleen Sluka

Professor

Neuroscience kathleen-sluka@uiowa.edu

Diane Slusarski

Professor

Biology diane-slusarski@uiowa.edu

Steven Spangler

Physics steven-spangler@uiowa.edu

Maria Spies

Associate Professor

Biochemistry maria-spies@uiowa.edu

Douglas Spitz

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Biosciences douglas-spitz@uiowa.edu

Charles Stanier

Associate Professor

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering charles-stanier@uiowa.edu

Jack Stapleton

Professor

Molecular and Cellular Biology jack-stapleton@uiowa.edu

Christopher Stipp

Associate Professor

Biology christopher-stipp@uiowa.edu

Stefan Strack

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Pharmacology stefan-strack@uiowa.edu

Gerhard Strohmer

Professor

Mathematics gerhard-strohmer@uiowa.edu

Keith Stroyan

Professor

Mathematics keith-stroyan@uiowa.edu

Fayyaz Sutterwala

Associate Professor

Immunology fayyaz-sutterwala@uiowa.edu

Eric Tate

Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

eric-tate@uiowa.edu

Geb Thomas

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Industrial Engineering geb-thomas@uiowa.edu

Stewart Thompson

Associate Professor

Neuroscience stewart-thompson@uiowa.edu

Luke Tierney

Sloan Program Director, Professor

Statistics luke-tierney@uiowa.edu

Maggy Tomova

Associate Professor

Mathematics maggy-tomova@uiowa.edu

Daniel Tranel

Professor

Neuroscience daniel-tranel@uiowa.edu

Yuriy Usachev

Associate Professor

Pharmacology yuriy-usachev@uiowa.edu

Steve Varga

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Immunology steven-varga@uiowa.edu

Shaun Vecera

Professor

Neuroscience shaun-vecera@uiowa.edu

Thomas Waldschmidt

Professor

Immunology thomas-waldschmidt@uiowa.edu

Lori Wallrath

Professor

Biochemistry lori-wallrath@uiowa.edu

Todd Washington

Associate Professor

Biochemistry todd-washington@uiowa.edu

Larry Weber

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering larry-weber@uiowa.edu

Daniel Weeks

Associate Professor

Biochemistry daniel-weeks@uiowa.edu

Joshua Weiner

Associate Professor

Biology joshua-weiner@uiowa.edu

David Weiss

Sloan Program Director, Associate Professor

Microbiology david-weiss@uiowa.edu

Jerry Weiss

Professor

Microbiology jerrold-weiss@uiowa.edu

John Wemmie

Professor

Neuroscience john-wemmie@uiowa.edu

David Wiemer

Professor

Chemistry david-wiemer@uiowa.edu

Marc Wold

Professor

Biochemistry marc-wold@uiowa.edu

Michael Wright

Assistant Professor

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics michael-e-wright@uiowa.edu

Dale Wurster

Associate Dean

Pharmacy dale-e-wurster@uiowa.edu

Shaoping Xiao

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering shaoping-xiao@uiowa.edu

Hai-Hui Xue

Associate Professor

Immunology hai-hui-xue@uiowa.edu

Timothy Yahr

Professor

Microbiology tim-yahr@uiowa.edu

Yangbo Ye

Professor

Mathematics yangbo-ye@uiowa.edu

Gideon Zamba

Associate Professor

Biostatistics gideon-zamba@uiowa.edu

Xiaoyi Zhang

Associate Professor

Mathematics xiaoyi-zhang@uiowa.edu

Olesya Zhupanska

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering olesya-zhupanska@uiowa.edu

Sloan Scholars

Name Department Email

Elaina Aceves

Mathematics elaina-aceves@uiowa.edu

Linsday Agostinelli

Medical Scientists Training Program lindsay-agostinelli@uiowa.edu

Lucas BonDurant

Molecular and Cellular Biology lucas-bondurant@uiowa.edu

Nicholas Camacho

Mathematics nicholas-camacho@uiowa.edu

Ana Castro

Genetics ana-castro@uiowa.edu

Joseph Chavoya

Mathematics joseph-chavoya@uiowa.edu

Benjamin DeCorte

Neuroscience benjamin-decorte@uiowa.edu

Orlando deLeon

Microbiology orlando-deleon@uiowa.edu

Alec Diaz-Arias

Mathematics alec-diaz-arias@uiowa.edu

John Dunn

Molecular and Cellular Biology john-dunn-1@uiowa.edu

Alexis Ellis

Chemistry alexis-ellis@uiowa.edu

Javier Flores

Biostatistics javier-flores@uiowa.edu

Samantha Freedman

Immunology samantha-freedman@uiowa.edu

Brittany Givens

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering brittany-givens-1@uiowa.edu

Alejandra Gomez

Neuroscience alejandra-gomez@uiowa.edu

Kyle Gonsalves

Genetics kyle-gonsalves@uiowa.edu

Wade Gutierrez

Medical Scientists Training Program wade-gutierrez@uiowa.edu

Nyema Harmon

Chemistry nyema-harmon@uiowa.edu

Anthony Harrison

Chemistry anthony-harrison@uiowa.edu

Sharon Idiga

Molecular and Cellular Biology Sharon-idiga@uiowa.edu

Diamond Jones

Chemistry diamond-jones@uiowa.edu

Gabriela Kaus

Microbiology gabriela-kaus@uiowa.edu

Melanie King

Mathematics melanie-king@uiowa.edu

Danny Lara

Mathematics danny-lara@uiowa.edu

Josue Lopez

Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Josue-lopez@uiowa.edu

Valery Lozada-Fernandez

Microbiology valery-lozada-fernandez@uiowa.edu

Javier Luna

Chemistry javier-luna@uiowa.edu

Meghan Malachi

Mathematics meghan-malachi@uiowa.edu

Calvin Mera

Physics calvin-mera@uiowa.edu

Paul Morales

Chemistry paul-morales@uiowa.edu

Alicia Ortiz

Biochemistry alicia-ortiz@uiowa.edu

Maurice Payne

Chemistry maurice-payne@uiowa.edu

Nikale Pettie

Genetics nikale-pettie@uiowa.edu

Juliana Quarterman

Pharmacy juliana-quarterman@uiowa.edu

Guillermo Romano Ibarra

Medical Scientists Training Program guillermo-romanoibarra@uiowa.edu

Shakoora Sabree

Medical Scientists Training Program shakoora-sabree@uiowa.edu

Fatima Saravia

Microbiology fatima-saravia@uiowa.edu

Stephanie Silva-Del Toro

Immunology stephanie-silva-deltoro@uiowa.edu

Frida Teran

Medical Scientists Training Program frida-teran@uiowa.edu

Roberto Toro

Mathematics roberto-toro@uiowa.edu

Orlando Torres-Texidor

Chemistry orlando-torres-texidor@uiowa.edu

Pedro Valentin De Jesus

Mathematics pedro-valentindejesus@uiowa.edu

Gabriel Velez

Medical Scientists Training Program gabriel-velez@uiowa.edu

Keith Vidal

Physics keith-vidal@uiowa.edu

Danielle Webb

Civil and Environmental Engineering danielle-webb@uiowa.edu

Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Phil Kutzko

Senior Advisor

(319) 384-3811 philip-kutzko@uiowa.edu N375 CPHB

Colleen Mitchell

Sloan Program Director

(319) 335-3813 colleen-mitchell@uiowa.edu 225E MLH